The SEAW State Board of Trustees is comprised of the President and Past President from each of the four chapters (Seattle, Southwest, South Central, and Spokane), as well as the Seattle Chapter Vice President due to the chapter's size. In addition, the State Past President, the Treasurer, and Executive Director particpate on a non-voting basis. The board convenes five times a year, in January, March, May, September, and November, to discuss issues relating to the statewide organization and cooperation between chapters. The State presidency rotates among the four chapters for a one-year term beginning each May.

SEAW State Bylaws, Policies and Procedures


2018-2019 State Board of Trustees

(letters in parentheses indicate chapter)

PRESIDENT: Siri Ashworth (SP) KPFF Consulting Engineers

VICE PRESIDENT: Darrell Staaleson (SE) Staaleson Engineering PC

PAST PRESIDENT: Chun Lau (SE) Brown and Caldwell

SECRETARY: Matt Leslie (SC) Leslie Engineering

TREASURER Theodore E. Smith (SE) Smith and Huston, Inc.

TRUSTEES: Jim Farley (SW) MC Squared Inc | Michael Bramhall (SE) Jensen Hughes | Matt Leslie (SC) Leslie Engineering |
TJ Merrell (SP) Oldcastle Precast | Darrell Staaleson (SE) Staaleson Engineering PC | Daniel Sumerfield (SC) Leslie Engineering