SEAW Statewide Committees

SEAW achieves its goals through the volunteer commitment of members serving on technical and operating committees. All members are welcome at committee meetings. Chair contacts are listed below.

Building Engineering: Chris Duvall 206.343.0460

Code Advisory: John Hooper 206.292.1200

Disaster Prep/Response: Joyce Lem & John Riley 206.957.3900 Webpage

Earthquake Engineering: Kai Ki Mow 425.452.5251

Education: Nathalie Boeholt  206.727.3589

Equilibrium: John Gunn 509.203.4423

Existing Buildings: Bryan Zagers 206.343.0460

Legislative: Tim Nordstrom 206.707.3980

Membership Task Group: Jill Shuttleworth 509.840.3343

Outreach Committee: OPEN

Professional Practices: Mike Bramhall 425.775.5550

Public Information: Darrell Staaleson 253.520.0388

Scholarship: Kevin Solberg 206.292.1200

Snow Load Engineering: Matt Leslie 509.225.7704

Strategic Plan Monitor: Theodore E.Smith  206.448.8448

Sustainability: Rachel Martin

Western Council: Ed Huston 206.448.8448

Wind Engineering: Scott Douglas 206.920.2715


NCSEA: Chun Lau 206.624.0100

BSSC: Tom Xia 206.332.1900 | Andy Taylor 206.622.5822

SEAW/WABO: Matt Snook

Structural Engineers Foundation: Tom Corcoran 206.628.3137

Washington Seismic Safety Committee: Stacy Bartoletti 415.392.6952